36th Annual Excellence Awards


Manufacturer of the Year

The Manufacturer of the Year award honors those companies that are pioneering the manufacturing industry and putting emphasis on the training of their employees.

All Excellence Awards nominees must:

  • Be headquartered in the Chamber’s 11-county Greater Philadelphia region (Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia in PA; Burlington, Camden, Gloucester, Mercer and Salem in NJ; and New Castle, DE).
  • Have not won an Excellence Award in the last five years.
  • Excel in an individual category criteria outlined below.

Manufacturer of the Year nominee must meet the following criteria:
  • Is independently owned and operated
  • Has SIC code that begins with 2 or 3 or NAIC code with first two digits between 31-33
  • Demonstrates innovative manufacturing concept
  • Exhibits strength in the area of employee training
  • Illustrates a robust quality control system
  • Has between 1 - 1000 employees


Nominate »

Note: The more detailed your nomination, the more information the committee will have to judge your nominee's merit. Nominees may be contacted if additional information is required.